What Business Can Learn from Superbowl LI

I took away the old adage that “It’s ain’t over till it’s over” to quote Yogi Berra. One of the things that I like about being a Focalpoint Coach is that we take the emotional part of the Business into consideration. We have lots of ways to express it, but I think that our use of the Carnegie Triangle pretty much sums things up. As you are probably aware, Andrew Carnegie said that 85% of success it attitude. I think we saw that last night. I was sitting there when it was 28 – 3 and thinking, “It’s over.” I was thinking I would watch until the end of the 3rd quarter or the middle of the 4th quarter and then turn the game off. I am glad I did not. I am not a fan of either team, but the 4th quarter produced what I wanted to see in a Superbowl.

What can you learn? That skill and knowledge are not enough. You know if I was thinking it was over, so were the players for Atlanta. By the time they had to rally, they just couldn’t. Their defense was exhausted and their offense had no rhythm. They needed the will right then to not let themselves lose. They just could not muster enough.

So, what are you going to do to change the fortunes of your business and your life for the better? It is time to make a plan to go forward for yourself and execute it. Set a big goal and execute step by step. Keep focused on the next step along the journey and make it happen. If you do that, then you can make your dreams happen.

Have a great day!
Jim Sackman
Focal Point Business Coaching
Business Coaching, Executive Training, Sales Training, Marketing

Change Your Business – Change Your Life!

Visit the FocalPoint Norcal Forum – We have many tools for helping your Business!

 

 

Leave a Reply

